Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

Service was professional and quick. Immediately greeted, directed in and given a cold bottle of water. In just under 30 minutes from when I sat down in waiting room service was complete including tire rotation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2019

We were in the market for a new vehicle. I called and talked with David Green who was very helpful over the phone. We set an appointment and he was totally engaged in our shopping experience. No interruptions with other customers, calls, etc. This was a pleasant surprise since we had just visited one of the premium car dealerships in the area and even though we had an appointment, the salesperson seemed to be more interested in other customers than us. Even though we were originally looking to buy another premium vehicle, David made us feel so comfortable and that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2019

Everyone was awesome and corky was very pleasant with everything hope to come back in the future for a new Toyota I definitely love my highlander

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2019

We drove to Hoover from Mobile to purchase our 2019 Highlander. Harold was the easiest person to deal with & made our car experience so easy! We got the best deal for our trade & even better on our purchase. Hoover Toyota has definitely earned our business!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2019

I was greeted as soon as I arrived. My service man, Shawn, kept me informed about my car while I waited. Top notch service by Shawn and Bob.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2019

Friendly and courteous service staff and wait for oil change was super short!! Jonathan Dreyer is always worth waiting for- he is simply the best!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2019

Warmly greeted. Quickly met Seth, an excellent service tech. Service completed in a timely manner. Reviewed by Seth before I paid cashier. Very pleased with all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2019

Very personable and friendly from the moment I pulled in. Talked with Matt about issues with my vehicle. I felt reassured and comfortable upon the completion of service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2019

Friendly, work was completed timely, Options for additional work was provided but they were not pushy about it. I don't like that I have to add additional words on this review to have it accepted, therefore I will not complete reviews in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2019

I took my Toyota Rave in for a 40000 mile checkup. The service technician, Ray Snow, was very courteous and Professional. He also made me aware that since my husband was a retired military veteran that I would receive 20 percent off my entire bill. I found the people at this dealership to be very friendly and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2019

Best place I have ever dealt with as far as service is involved. Friendly, efficient, fast, thorough and just easy to deal with. Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2019

Great help from Jonathan.. Great service. Car runs good. Service was completed in a timely manner. Price was more than expected for the work, but probably in the ball park of other repair shops. I like using Toyota parts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2019

Everything was great except I needed an air filter. Was told price would be 24.95. Told them that would be great. When I received the bill I was charged an additional 20.00 for labor on that. That is ridiculous. Going forward I will change my own air filters if there is going to be a 20.00 labor charge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2019

It doesn’t get much easier than this. Drop off, super fast service, paid over the phone, car waiting. I don’t get sick very often but getting my car service while under the weather was a first class treat! I’ll be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2019

New service tech Ray Snow, did an excellent job. I have used Hoover for the last 11 years. Ken Mckey took care of me before he left. **** The only problem I've had with this Toyota was on drivers side door just below glass, on Red Rock upholstery material moved around where I lay my arm and now its down to the mesh material. A Platinum Sequoia should have lasted longer. My 1794 Tundra is real leather, no problems!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2019

Me and my family went to Hoover Toyota to buy a car. We were particularly interested in a Camry or highlander with 0% APR. before here we went to another place where we didn’t like the way they were doing business with us. I don’t want to go in that detail but eventually we ended up at Hoover Toyota. The sales person, the finance guy and the one we signed documents with were very nice and kind people. They treated us in an excellent way. They were doing g whatever we want them to do to be happy and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2019

Great experience! Loved the atmosphere of the dealer ship. Great team of people! I would recommend to anyone looking to buy vehicle new or used!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2019

Randy was so easy & pleasant to work with especially since this was my first ever NEW truck purchase!!! Would highly recommend Randy & Hoover Toyota!! I found just what I was looking for with easy financing!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2019

The lady that helped me was so nice. She told us where everything was and even kept me updated and quick service! They even feed us lunch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2019

The service was fast and acceptable. The associate was very personable and polite. From a service standpoint I would give the dealership an A. I do wish the chairs in the waiting room were more comfortable. My back was killing me when I left.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2019

I've been using Hoover Toyota for service since 2010. They are very convenient and get you in and out quickly. I do recommend them. However, today when I checked out I noticed that all my fluid levels were noted as filled, but my windshield washer fluid was empty when I brought the car in. No fluid was added. I realize this is a small thing, but it does make me wonder what else may not have been checked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2019

Paton was wonderful and very kind. I give her the rating of excellence. I would recommend this place to anyone who drives a Toyota. The waiting area had a large Tv and coffee was ready.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2019

Sales rep- Ernst Garver-was really easy to work with on the purchase. He was extremely diligent and prompt in answering my questions and facilitating some special requests. Pricing was reasonable on the vehicle and my trade in vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2019

First visit was a good one. Free coffee and comfortable waiting room. A little disturbing that takes over on Hour to change the oil and rotate the tires but, overall a good first time experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2019

Excellent Customer Service Experience , patient, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, responsive, timely, nice., very nice facility, extensive use of and availability’of consumer friendly technology to facilitate financing and financing info to complete the sales process in a timely accurate customer service friendly manner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2019

My experience was excellent.,The young lady that oversaw my maintenance was absolutely terrific. Was completely informed, wait time was completely acceptable and her knowledge was terrific.,felt like me and my car were in good hands.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2019

I was so impressed with Hoover Toyota along with its staff and personnel. They serviced my vehicle in a timely manner and even shuttled me to the gym while my vehicle was being worked on. Everyone was super friendly and quite knowledgeable. I highly recommend Hoover Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2019

Very good service, agent friendly and knowledgeable, listens to my needs, asked valid questions, offered suggestions, seemed genuinely interested in helping me, not trying to multi task with others or phone, which I do not tolerate, , good service experience will return and recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2019

The staff were super friendly!! The service was completed in a timely manner. One of the issues that was not handled correctly during my last service visit, was corrected this time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Got to service and was greeted immediately by Person who told me what to do. Service tech Listened and was knowledgeable and friendly. Had a great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

"Danny" was the most personable salesman we have ever encountered. He is polite, professional, knowledgeable of Toyota products. He gave us a great deal without any pressure tactics.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

All associates were very prompt & courteous & listen to reason for coming in. Antwan Brown was my write up agent & he explained to me what they were going to do while during my visit. The service department completed the 2 service recalls that were issued for my truck . The waiting room was very clean & customer friendly with snacks , Big screen TVs etc .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2019

We gave this rating because this dealership was very clean, and the staff are very friendly! Darrius was very pleasant to work with. Also Jason in the finance department was very patient and was knowledgeable about the extra warranties that are offered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2019

Josh was great to work with. I felt like he truly worked to get me in the car I wanted. I love Toyota and am so happy with my purchase!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2019

Awesome customer service, love working with him. A1, would d recommend to everyone! Keep up the good work! I will be back soon! Thanks for everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2019

The dealer and thier employees did a very good job. Polite,curious and efficient. I highly recommend Hoover Toyota. I have been very happy and satisfied with staff and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2019

Bought my SUB at Hoover and always have them service it -even though it is a 250 mile round trip! always fast and thorough service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

Choon made our car buying experience fun! We found our dealer to be extremely knowledgeable and polite. I will recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

Payton Barrett greeted us with a big smile as soon as we arrived. She told us what needed to be done. All work was done quickly and well. Hoover Toyota Service Department is excellent. I recommend it and will surely ask for Payton.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2019

3 hour wait time for service, although there were several recalls to fix. Professional and friendly staff makes for an overall good experience. I’d recommend scheduled services for less wait times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2019

Great service attendant! Nathan was great. But, Hoover Toyota as a whole needs do better when a customer pulls up for service to at the very least acknowledge them within the first 10 seconds. “We’ll Be right with you!” Is all you have to say. Lastly, customers should not have to do a scavenger hunt in the parking lot after service is completed. You guys are great but let’s fix those things to maintain customer satisfaction. Thanks, Joe

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2019

Great service. Oil change did not take all day like other dealerships. Very nice, state of the art technology. I loved the drive through service. The service guys wanted to help you. They came to you. Not walking in feeling like you are bothering someone to take your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2019

MITCHELL MILLER was very helpfull there was things I need don he went thrue what needed doing he explained the throttle body needed services an it did saved me problems .Tacoma rins much better with kindest regards JOhn Slade

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2019

I drive several miles and bypass several service vendors just to work with the servicemen (Robert and Seth) at Hoover Toyota. It is only because of them that I come. They have built trust and earned my respect. The coupons I receive in the mail are an added benefit to offset the cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2019

Waited 10 for a service rep - 5 of them when I was the only car in the 3 lane service line. Did not receive a call when car was ready. Cashier couldn’t find my ticket when I got there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2019

Alex was such a huge help to me and my boyfriend to get me into a brand new car. I’d recommend him to anyone!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2019

I was told my recall work would take three hours. Imagine my amazement when they called my name an hour after I got there to say they were finished!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

Highly recommend Peyton she was great Very fast and attentive Price was also very good Free refreshments and clean service area Everyone was dressed professionally and acknowledged you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2019

I found just the car I wanted on the internet. Heather McCollum answered my on-lone query promptly and we arranged for a test drive that Friday afternoon. After sleeping on it overnight I almost changed my mind, but succumbed to new-car-desire on Saturday morning. Heather was courteous and very knowledgeable, making sure she pointed out and explained all of the features of the automobile instead of glazing over them like I expected. Super job Heather, and thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2019

Nice selection of vehicles and we settled on my second 4Runner. Steve was easy to deal with as most of the process was handled over email. In an out under an hour total.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2019

Great job, very nice and knowledgeable people. They did a routine servicing promptly and waiting was pleasant with good WiFi connection, hides TV, and more

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

Everyone was very cordial. Bob Locamy directed all activities very well. He made sure my service was performed properly. He also lined up a ride home for me with the driver. He called to make sure I knew my car was ready. The service man, I think his name was Andrew, was very nice and assisted me With the specifics of my visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

Tawanna was very courteous and did not hassle me the some sales people do. The truck was priced right and they made the whole experience very pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2019

Very good experience at Toyota today, service manager was a good man and helped us to get the job done, will go back again when needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2019

Great customer service! Friendly staff. Ray and the team stayed late to finish my vehicle. It was a pleasure to do business withyhem. Would work with them any time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

Harold helped us from picking the right model down to the right color. After the papers were signed, he explained every feature on the car, synched my phone to the car, and did not rush us away until we knew how every safety feature worked and was set to our preference. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to buy a car from an instant friend versus a stranger. Jacob was very helpful as well. He explained all the paperwork and made it a comfortable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

They make me feel like I was the most important person in the world Everybody act very professional and they make me trust on what they doing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

Very quick turnaround. Thorough check friendly service people. Nice waiting area. Free coffee. Explained options but applied no pressure. Received a coupon that gave a nice discount.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

We used the Costco Auto program to purchase a Toyota Corolla 2020. It was great using the program and the financing through Toyota was easy as well. Thanks Hoover Toyota and Wes Darby.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

Dealt with Terry Poling as our sales contact and had a very favorable buying experience. Did the usual negotiating but nothing that was a deal breaker. Dealer vechicle selection was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2019

Heather was great. Gave us a very fair deal with no pressure and very straightforward . Probably the.best car buying experience we’ve ever had

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

The Hoover Toyota staff is the most honest, reliable and knowledgeable of any place I’ve been. They take care of my vehicle and my comfort. They inform me of everything. Jonathan Dreyer is an excellent service advisor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2019

My car had to be towed in for a diagnosis. Peyton saw to it that our car was checked out quickly and advised the issue promptly. I was very happy with their prompt service. Peyton was friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2019

Listened to my requests, performed 20,000 mile check up and addressed other requests such as wipers, reinstalling my messaging program. Worked quickly so that I was there less than an hour. Very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2019

I am not one to buy new vehicles, but my experience working with Hoover Toyota made me appreciate true customer service in action. I built my vehicle and naturally there was nothing at the dealership that had everything I wanted. Hoover Toyota immediately started searching and found one in the whole Southeast that matched want I needed. Since I had a road trip planned for Easter weekend they worked their magic and had my vehicle to me four days earlier than expected. This could only have happened with the excellent teamwork from Hoover Toyota! Now I have a beautiful new 2019 ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2019

Harold Maclean was patient and gathered information on the vehicle I wanted (color and trim). We test drove 2 vehicles and I determined the one I wanted. I was given a fair trade in price and my new Highlander price was agreeable. There was no pressure sale and everyone I came in contact with was courteous and helpful. I can recommend this dealership since my experience was good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2019

My service provider was nice and informed me of what had or needed to be done.the man that brought my car to me was also very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2019

Friendly sales staff, good environment, good amount of cars to choose from overall the process went smooth, they delivered the car to be checked by my mechanic and returned it to the dealership. Professional staff= good result

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2019

Alex at Hoover Toyota was extremely helpful, friendly and efficient in assisting us. All of the other workers were also very friendly. Highly recommend this place to the buy a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2019

Great customer service in general and Alex Evans in particular. He was courteous, professional and extremely effective in making the sale without pushing but rather trying to help to make us happy. He made a deal on the phone and kept his word till the last document got signed. He earned my respect for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2019

Done in time and kept updated with all details Excellent location for sales and service customer from 8 years it’s always great service .a

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2019

I've bought several vehicles from Hoover Toyota. I've worked with Randy Lyon on almost every purchase and he always treats me right. He is the best and I would reccomend anyone looking for a vehicle to see Randy at Hoover Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2019

I have put off buying a new car because I hate the whole business of dealing and haggling. I visited Hoover Toyota and can honestly say it was painless. From the sales associate to the finance man it couldn’t have been a better experience. They made me a great deal and I couldn’t be happier! Love my new Toyota and I will definitely recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2019

Always enjoy visiting this dealership. Nice and open the waiting area. Never a wasted moment as I wait. I had an emergency as my car was back today and that made every effort to get me out well earlier than expected. I will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2019

Service was friendly and professional. All items were addressed as requested. The wait was shorter than I expected! The dealership provided refreshments! I was very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2019

Great service. Courteous and professional staff. Had a great experience. Would recommend Hoover Toyota to anyone. Very nice and professional staff. Returned my car on a timely basis.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2019

Purchase four new tires for 2017 Toyota Camry. Bob greeted me and directed me into the correct bay. Mitchell Miller assisted me immediately. He suggested the proper tires for my vehicle. Great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

Mr Walker made this car buying experience much less stressful and was eager to answer questions and help find the vehicle I wanted. He was available by phone, email, or in person to help me with the information I needed to make my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

The service was performed in a timely manner. Payton was very efficient checking me in at 6am, she is also friendly and very knowledgeable about service work. I was very surprised to see a full service group ready to care for the many customers so early in the morning. That commitment to the customer is why this dealer stands out above the others!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2019

Hoover Toyota service team are great!! Seth met us at the service bay and was very cordial and attentive. They arranged a shuttle for us to an appointment and picked us up. That is a very nice service. They are the best !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2019

From the phone call to the actual service every aspect of my experience was so great! Antoine especially was so nice and funny and made the whole process such a breeze!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2019

Very friendly staff. And informative also like the free lunch and coffee offered. Everyone was very friendly and gave you options on what you wanted serviced,they worked with you and didn’t force you into anything like some other places.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2019

Since owning my Toyota.... this was the fastest service I have ever received. My advisor John was very friendly and informative from the time I arrived through the time I picked up my vehicle. The complimentary weekend shuttle was also a plus. I was very pleased! 👍🏾 These other Toyota dealerships in the metro area should take notes. I definitely will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2019

I’ve been buying from Hoover Toyota for many years. This review, however, is based on the Service Department. Went in this afternoon for 10K service—Top Notch as usual. In and out quickly—courteous and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2019

Great service and great people. I always have my car serviced there. The service is quick and easy. The waiting area is very comfortable and well equipped.'

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2019

Great service, friendly people! They where very helpful and attentive. We have used them in the past and will continue to use them. Very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

Great people and great service even after the sale !! I have bought three vehicles there and I’ve always had a great experience with zero complaints!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

Janathan Dreyer took care of my problem with my 2007 Toyota Avalon Limited. He understood how hard I work to keep this car in the best shape possible. He took care of my reason for bringing my car in. He also gave me some extra info regarding the Toyota key. I received extraordinary service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

All involved were very professional and helpful , Ray and the lady in tge car rental were very nice and easy to work with, thanks for your help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

Very courteous. Professional. But expensive. Guess you get what you pay for.Have always gotten top notch work from Hoover Toyota service department. Nice waiting room.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review